Lead India 2020 and Capital IQ Conducted a Camp for Renovation of Primary School – Pocharam, Medak Dist (25th June 2011)


As successful members of the society, we have a responsibility to help those who are less fortunate and contribute to the common good. It is a great way of trying to make the world a better place. Madhusudhan Reddy Papgari, a CIQ employee, wished to renovate the school in the village that he hails from. It is the Mandal Parishad Primary School at Pocharam village in Medak district, Andhra Pradesh. The school was not up to the mark in providing the children with proper learning infrastructure. It was built in 1988, has 110 students, and is 78 km from the CIQ office in Hyderabad.

We know that clean, quiet, safe, comfortable, and healthy environment is an important component of successful teaching and learning. The fine thing about learning is that no one can take it away from us. On 25th June  2011,  a team of 23 volunteers, under the leadership of  Madhusudhan Reddy Papgari and Sudheer Mandala, visited the school  and provided infrastructure to schools in the form of benches, doors and windows, sports kits, repair work, whitewashing, planting trees, and so on. Besides, the volunteers shared their valuable knowledge with the children. Now, the school stands transformed into a conducive place for learning by children.                           


                                                                                    Today’s children are the building blocks of tomorrow’s society and we are contributing our part in building that beautiful society.

Highlights of the GVD:

Provided benches in the classrooms

Distributed notebooks, slates, and pens

Provided sports material

Pasted inspirational wall posters in the classrooms

Repaired and painted doors, windows, and black boards

White washed the entire building and compound wall

Cleaned the school premises and planted trees

Conducted quiz competition and games for the children                                   

Team GVD:

Srinath Karnam; Jagan Babu Sunku; Sudheer Mandala; Venugopal Reddy Cheela; Venkat Ram Reddy Karvan; Paramesh Bandi; Raja Simha Reddy Chennavaram; Nikhil Yerram; Shiva Kumar Gurram; Sadulla Mohmadh; Sravan Kumar Boggarapu; Mahesh Mamidala; Nagarjuna Mabbu; Afreen Shaik; Latha Koduru; Bhanu Priya Thirunantalwan; Kalyani Tirunantalwan; Alivelu Guggilam; Kathyayani Jasti; Chinna Siddaiah Pinjary; Janaki Ram Parimi; Jhansi Rani Somadiri Natraj; Sri Ranjani Sarikonda; Madhusudhan Reddy P.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *